NORMAN, Okla. — Western Kentucky University incoming golf transfer Caleb O’Toole was named one of 24 honorees Monday for the 2019 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol, as announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the 2018-19 collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the Year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA.

O’Toole will transfer to WKU this upcoming season as a junior from Central Alabama Community College and will have two years of eligibility remaining.

He finished his second season at Central Alabama as a NJCAA First Team All-American and ranked as the No. 3 player in the NJCAA, per Golfstat. He was also an all-academic scholar and made the dean’s list.

O’Toole and his team – which includes fellow incoming WKU transfer Jack Poole – won the NJCAA National Championship in May by 13 strokes. O’Toole finished fifth individually, while Poole finished second.

2019 All-Nicklaus Team

Sam Broadhurst, Lincoln Memorial

Callum Bruce, Midland College

Leon D’Souza, South Mountain

Steven Fisk, Georgia Southern

Jorge Garcia, Barry

Josh Gibson, Hope

Will Gordon, Vanderbilt

Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern

Cole Hammer, Texas

Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State

Zach James, Southeastern Oklahoma State

Mark David Johnson, Coastal Georgia

Drew Mathers, Huntingdon

Carl Didrik Meen Fosaas, Keiser

James Mishoe, Guilford

Collin Morikawa, California

Bryson Nimmer, Clemson

Caleb O’Toole, Central Alabama (WKU signee)

John Pak, Florida State

Eli Scott, Coastal Georgia

Justin Suh, Southern California

Brice Wilkinson, Mississippi Gulf Coast

Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State

Chun An Yu, Arizona State